YANGON, Myanmar Myanmar’s new president reshuffled the cabinet on Friday.

According to an announcement of the President’s Office, the 27-member cabinet was reformed with U Win Myint himself as president, U Myint Swe and U Henry Van Thio as two vice-presidents.

Aung San Suu Kyi was appointed as Minister of Foreign Affairs, Lt. Gen. Kyaw Swe as Minister of Home Affairs, Lt. Gen. Sein Win as Minister of Defense and Lt. Gen. Ye Aung as Minister for Border Affairs.

New President U Win Myint, former speaker of the House of Representatives, won the presidential election on Wednesday.

Source: Voice of America

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.