Aoun receives credentials of eight newly appointed Ambassadors to Lebanon

President of the Republic, Michel Aoun, on Thursday received the credentials of eight newly appointed Ambassadors to Lebanon, including those of the Ambassador of Iran, Mohammad Jalal Ferozni, Argentina, Mauricio Alice, Greece, Verros Franciscos, Pakistan, Najib Durrani, Denmark, Juhl Merete, Turkey Hacan Cakil, Finland, Tarja Orvokki Fernandez, and United Kingdom and Northern Ireland, Christopher Rampling.

The accreditation ceremony, which was held at the Baabda palace, took place in the presence of Caretaker Foreign Minister Gebran Bassil, Foreign Ministry Secretary General, Ambassador Hani Shmeiteli, Presidency Protocol General Director, Dr. Nabil Shedid, and Foreign Ministry Protocol Director Najla Assaker Riachi.

The newly appointed ambassadors relayed to the head of state the greetings of the Presidents of their respective countries, pledging to work for bolstering relations between Lebanon and their nations.

Aoun, for his part, wished the new ambassadors success in their diplomatic mission.

Source: National News Agency